Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University, M.B.A.
    University of Iowa, B.S.

Ann Drake is Chairman of the DSC Logistics Advisory Board and served as CEO of DSC from 1994 to 2018, guiding the company to become one of the leading supply chain management firms by transforming supply chain management into a critical business strategy based on collaborative partnerships. Today, DSC is part of CJ Group, a South Korean conglomerate with global logistics reach.

Ann continues to broaden her leadership by being involved in organizations focused on the global supply chain, the nation’s transportation system, and the future of women’s leadership. In 2013, She founded AWESOME (Achieving Women’s Excellence in Supply Chain Operations, Management, and Education), a community that has grown to include more than 1300 senior supply chain women leaders. She is a charter member of Paradigm for Parity®, a coalition of business leaders working for gender parity by the year 2030.

In 2018, the Kellogg School of Management of Northwestern University presented Ann with the Distinguished Alumni Service Award for contributing to Kellogg’s ability to compete in the global marketplace, as well as demonstrating in her professional life how to effectively grow an organization. Also in 2018 she received the Luminary Award as Entrepreneurial Champion from C200, the global organization of businesswomen.

Ann is a member of the Kellogg School Global Advisory Board at Northwestern University, serves on the Board of Governors for Chicago’s Metropolitan Planning Council and is a member of the Board of Trustees for Chicago’s Museum of Science and Industry. She is a member of the Civic Committee Transportation Task Force, an affiliated organization of the Commercial Club of Chicago. She has served as a member of the Board of Directors for the A.M. Castle Company and the Board of Governors for the Committee of 200, and as vice chair of the Business Advisory Council for the Northwestern University Transportation Center.

Ann received the 2015 Schultz Award for advancing women in transportation and logistics from the McCormick School of Northwestern University. She was honored with the global “Women Who Make a Difference” Award from International Women’s Forum (IWF) in 2014. In 2012, she received the Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP) Distinguished Service Award and in 2009, was named “Industry Leader of the Year” by Illinois Institute of Technology.

Ann received an undergraduate degree from the University of Iowa and an MBA from the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University.